Sorting learning

When you move from Microsoft only development to native mobile app development as well, what would you learn first: iOS or Android? (Assuming you want to go deep.)

Or – if you really have distributive focus (which I’d avoid, personally, as multi-tasking costs more) – would you attempt parallel learning as the target is, of course, to be able to develop the same app on both platforms (natively)?

Or – considering the main goal only (but again, mind the costs) – would you hire two specialized developers or teams instead, and just fast learn the basics for each platform yourself? (For me this is not a good choice because I enjoy learning and absolutely love to do the technical work myself…)

Update: I’ve answered myself here.

About Sorin Dolha

My passion is software development, but I also like physics.
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sorting learning

  1. Pingback: iOS, then Android | Sorin Dolha's Blog

Add a reply

