Did anyone notice that since the Windows® 8 revamp of SkyDrive®, it doesn’t allow you to share a folder to a all fiends or a group of people (i.e. accepted as friends over invitations, and grouped on categories defined in your Contacts/People hub)? (It does accept sharing to Live Groups, tough.)
It seems that now you can now only share by direct people e-mailing (view/edit), link generation (view/edit), public (view), or by linked service (Facebook/LinkedIn/etc.)
Anyway, old folders (created before the latest SkyDrive® updates), have kept all their permissions based on the previous settings, and they continue to work. You can remove those permissions, but (at least through the current Web UI) you won’t be able to re-add them. Lame!