Windows Live Essentials 2011

I’ve just installed Windows Live Essentials 2011 (not beta anymore) and I like the changes very much.

Although I miss some old Windows Live Toolbar features, such as the Sync Favorites button, they are replaced by other nice features, such as Windows Live Mesh, which also includes favorite syncing (maybe also more reliable): I just need to accomodate to the new structure.

On the other hand, I’m very glad that some ugly bug (regarding invalid sound positioning in the output video file when using trimming on the source video elements in the project) that I’ve noticed occuring at random occasions in the previous Windows Live Movie Maker tool has now been fully resolved: hooray!

About Sorin Dolha

My passion is software development, but I also like physics.
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Add a reply

