Windows 7 Initial Desktop

I just installed Windows 7 on Virtual PC. First two impressions:

  • The initial wallpaper is lame;
  • The recycle bin is initially positioned in the top-left corner of the screen, not right-bottom as I was used to (from previous Windows versions); or maybe this is just for the Virtual PC low screen resolution (800×600)?

Initial Windows 7 Desktop

Maybe I’ll write more impressions later, but don’t count on it – because I run the OS in a virtual machine, it’s just too hard to do many things – it’s slow. I’m going to test the DlhSoft software products I worked on, although I did test them also on the Release Candidate version of Windows 7 and they have run without any issue.

About Sorin Dolha

My passion is software development, but I also like physics.
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

Add a reply

